Meatpacking Fiasco

I just did a shoot with two models from Empire Models and stylist Kat Mero in the Meatpacking District. The shoot started a bit awkward as the girls had to change in public and what they changed into wasn’t exactly…modest. Of course, you always have your hooting and whistling guys but you learn to ignore them. A few minutes into the shoot, I see my model getting uncomfortable and I didn’t understand why. That is until I followed her gaze and saw about 10 people behind me watching me shoot and taking pictures!!! It was ridiculous. I have never had so many people stare. This kept happening throughout the shoot but we got used to it.

Syed Kazmi NYC

Syed Kazmi NYC

Leave a Reply

